Posted by: Matthew | January 8, 2008

My Interview With Jay

This is my interview with Jay, from The Birdman’s Blog. Jay is also homeschooled. He sounds very cool. Thanks for letting me interview you, Jay.
***************************************************

Where do you live? What is it like where you live?
I live in Delaware. It’s very hot in the summer and cold in the winter. We don’t get a lot of snow, but usually some. It’s flat and there are lots of trees.

Your blog has a lot about birds. What are your favorite birds? Why?

My favorite is the eastern bluebird, because they are pretty. I also really like all the birds of prey. Really, I just like birds, it’s hard to pick a favorite.

What other things do you like beside birds?
Stuff I can do with my hands, like knitting, weaving, spinning wool, woodcarving. I also really like to study botany.

You are homeschooled too. What is your favorite thing about being homeschooled?

The thing I like most about being homeschooled is being able to spend time with my family while I’m doing school.

What is your favorite field trip you have ever gone on?
To visit the Tri-state bird rescue. When I’m old enough I hope to volunteer there.

Is there anything you don’t like about being homeschooled?
No

Do you have any brothers and sisters?
Yes. I have one sister and three brothers. I’m the oldest. I hope my mom has a baby soon!

What is your favorite board game? Favorite computer or video game?
My favorite board game is one from the cranium company called “zooreka”. I don’t play lots of computer/video games, but I do like one on yahoo games called “feeding frenzy”. I get to play it a couple of times a month.

What is your favorite book?
Another hard question. I like books almost as much as I like birds. The bible is my favorite of all. I really like bird books, especially the Stokes guides. My favorite fiction book is probably Trumpet of the Swan by EB White.

Where is your favorite place to go and just enjoy life?
I like to go to the woods and dirt piles behind our house. They are developing the land and digging a 20ft deep pond, so right now there is lots of dirt piled up. It’s fun to go out there and play. My dad hooks the wagon up to the lawn-tractor and pulls my younger siblings while I run ahead.

Responses

  1. Cool interview! I am always glad to see that there are more and more kids who are starting their own blogs! But Matt, you were the first kid I knew who had one!

  2. Thanks, very interesting note.


Leave a Reply

Categories

