Posted by: Matthew | October 23, 2007

My Interview with Tosha

This is my interview with Tosha. Wait until you see what kind of vehicle she would like to be. Oh, and at her blog there are pirates. Arrrrrr. Thanks, Tosha.

**********************************************************************

Where do you live? What is it like where you live?
Cambridge,England is well known as being a college town. It has 31 in total which means there is a large student population. In the summer loads of tourists, residents, and students gather around the River Cam and float along on open, flat bottomed boats called punts. In the winter everyone stays indoors and snuggles under electric duvets because it can get horribly cold. Ok, it’s probably only me that does that. I hibernate.

I live in an area of Cambridgeshire called The Fens. It’s pretty flat and there is a lot of agricultural land. It’s not unusual for me to hear my neighbor’s cows mooing or see a fox chasing rabbits in the fields. It’s also commonplace for people around here to ride their horses on the roads!

How many kids do you have?
I have a 2 3/4 year old son named Indigo J who was born on New Year’s Day. I also have a gorgeous daughter, Kalila Boo, who is sixteen months old. I have two cats, Moko and Bam, who think they are my children as well.

19.jpg

44.jpg

What is it like being a mom?
Wow, that is a hard question to answer but I will try. It’s magic, wonderful, thrilling, and exciting, with the odd bout of worry and frustration. It can also get very very messy and be very very tiring. I’ve been painted on, vomited on, cried on, and you can guess what else has leaked out of diapers and noses onto me! Yes, it can be a little gross at times but the laughter and cuddles makes up for any mess. I think everyone who reads this should hug or call their mom right now if they can. Being a mom rocks.

What is the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you?
Well, I can say that it involved wind escaping from my bottom around someone that should not have heard that wind escaping. Let us never mention it again.

What was the worst thing you ever did as a kid?
It’s probably not the worst thing I ever did but it’s one that sticks out in my mind. I have a cousin who is the same age as me and we grew up practically as brother and sister. One day when I was about six he came over to our house and we found my dad’s huge industrial size tape measure. We wanted to see how far it would measure so we pulled and pulled and pulled. About 25 feet came out and refused to go back in. We panicked and left it all crumpled into a pile and ran outside to find something else to play with. It was eventually found by my dad but I don’t think we got into trouble. He saw the funny side.

What is the worst thing your kids have ever done?
How much space have you got on your webpage?:-) Are you ready? Jumped on my laptop and broke it. Colored on the walls. Emptied out an entire box of cereal on the carpet. Hid my keys in the bottom of a plant pot. Put some dvds and cds down a crack in the floor. Drew a moustache on themselves in mascara. Squeezed all the shampoo out into the bath.

They like to keep me on my toes!

If you could be any animal, which animal would you choose?

I could only be a cat. They get to sleep up to twenty hours a day and they have the amazing ability of being able to purr. They can see well in the dark and have some pretty peculiar pupils. There is also the well known rumor of cat’s having nine lives. Being a cat would be groovy.

Do you have any pets?
I am a definite cat lover. Bam is a four year old British Blue. He purrs constantly and knocks things over, hence the name, Bam. Moko is a four year old Bengal. Bengal cats are a hybrid breed and she looks a bit like a mini leopard.
dsc_0004_2.jpg

If you were a car, what kind of car would you be? Any vehicle, actually.
I think it would be a little lonely being a car so I’d opt to be one of those special clown cars you see in the circus. I’d be able to cram about thirty seven clowns inside and I’d be bright purple with pink and lime green spots.

What happens to you when you eat sugar? A lot of sugar?
Well, I am one of those weird people that doesn’t get hyper or energetic when I eat sugar. I can eat sugar until my teeth fall out and nothing happens. Well almost nothing. Now that I’m older, when I eat sugar, lots of sugar, I gain weight. Lots of weight! I wish I had the metabolism of someone your age. Sometimes, and only sometimes this can happen…..

photo-284.jpg

If you are a vegetarian, please don’t answer this..otherwise..what is your favorite type of meat?
I’ve only had it once but I loved deep fried turkey. You get a big steel bucket full of peanut oil and heat it using propane gas until it reaches 325 degrees. You lower the turkey in and it cooks in a fraction of the time it normally takes in an oven. When it comes out it is so moist, juicy, and delicious that you will never want an oven turkey again. I have to point out that this should only be done under the supervision of adults but everyone needs to try this at least once.

Can you tell me three interesting things about yourself?
I am starting a face painting business.
I have dual citizenship. I am American and British.
I am obsessed with the color Aubergine.

What makes you laugh?

Pretty much anything. I laugh a lot. It’s good for the ab muscles and it keeps you healthy. I especially laugh at the things my children say and the things my husband does. One day my husband used the electric shaver on his sideburns that had grown unruly. After he shaved one side rather short, the shaver ran out of charge. He had to walk around all day with one side of his hair much shorter than the other. It may not sound that funny but believe me it looked funny. It makes me laugh every single time I think about it and it happened over four years ago. Everyone should have a memory that brings instant laughter. And if that fails I just use an apple computer to produce silly photos.

photo-276.jpg

photo-282.jpg

photo-289.jpg

Responses

  1. Cool interview! I love the pictures, especially the one of the cat! Looks a lot like my kitty Sammy-Joe! (But I always thought mine was a RUSSIAN Blue!)

  2. Hi Matthew

    Thanks for the interview. It was the most enjoyable interview I’ve ever had. I’m enjoying reading your site and I think it’s fab that you are keeping it updated so frequently. Keep Shining Star!

  3. This was awesome! Love the cat. Love the photos. And now that I think about it, being a clown car would be really fun!

    Thanks Matt and Tosha!

  4. ooooh scary photos

    great interviews, I really enjoy reading about all the different readers your blog has

    xc

  5. Hello, Matthew!

    I just discovered your blog, and guess what. I love it! Consider me another one of your regular readers. If you ever want to interview a blogger/newspaper reporter (I do interviews, too! But, I don’t get to ask questions that are as fun as yours are.) from Tulsa, Okla., all you have to do is ask!

  6. Aubergine…huh, I learn something new every day!
    And I love that cat picture :>


Leave a Reply

Categories

