Posted by: Matthew | July 5, 2007

My Interview With Josh Peck!!!

This is my interview with Josh Peck. He is on the Nickelodeon show Drake and Josh and the movie Drake and Josh Go Hollywood. That is one of my favorite movies! He is also the voice of Eddie the possum in the movie Ice Age: The Meltdown. Thank you for letting me interview you Josh!

*********************************************************

Where do you live?
I live in California. It is quite sunny here. There are many insects and bugs that scare the daylights out of me living just below my apartment building. Interestingly, there are few places to hide from such creatures.

What is it like where you live?
It’s like a slice of Americana with a dollop of soul sweet cream on top.

How did you get to be on TV?
The real question is, how do I get out of the tv? I’ve had to use the bathroom going on three years now. But, my voyage into the tv was a pretty silly one. I started doing stand up comedy when I was 8 years old and then got a part on The Amanda Show. Since then, all my dreams have come true and I’m subsequently thinking up new dreams that are even more out of my reach.

What is your favorite episode of Drake and Josh you have done?
The baby episode is my favorite. The one where we have to babysit for our neighbors and I think I’ve catapulted the baby onto the roof. In the scene where the baby pees on us, he really did that a few times. Ahh good times.

What is your favorite prank that Megan did?
It’s hard to have a favorite when they’re all so vicious and ruthless. Probably the one where Megan captures Drake and I in a huge net hanging over the living room. It was one of the less messy Megan pranks.

This one is for my mom. Was fun working with the sheep in the episode about Baaahb?
Baaaahb was the MAN. He really just knew how to hit his mark and keep it real. His poops all over the set were real too

My family loves Ice Age: The Meltdown. What was it like being the voice of Eddie?
It was pretty sweet, although they paid me in acorns and chestnuts. I had to do a lot of research for the part like becoming nocturnal and sleeping upside down. It was cool because they had a camera on us at all times so the animators could see our facial expressions and incorporate them into the characters.

What are you doing since Drake and Josh is out of production?
A lot of sleeping, dog walking, tv watching, yogurt with sliced banana in it eating. Pretty much all the extreme sports represented in this country.

What do you like to do in your free time?
Get a crazy game of Chess going where I play both sides, or seeing how long I can hold my breath before I look like a blueberry.

Are you in college now?
Clown college for the most part. I hear McDonalds has a pretty sweet hamburger highschool program I might check out.

What did you do for school when you were younger?
I had a tutor on set who would help me get all my work done. We had to do three hours of school A day. One of the teachers made me do push ups though, which I felt was unfair and sweat inducing.

Do you like cats?
They’re ok. I like the ones that live with old ladies. The ones in the zoo are the ones I keep an eye on.

What is your favorite type of cookie?
A cookie given to a person as a sign of friendship. Or a frookie as I like to call it. Other than that anything with oatmeal and a dried fruit in it is right up my alley.

What is your favorite number?
Any number below 200 when I get on a scale.

What is the most embarrassing thing that has ever happened to you?
I was to sleep-away camp when I was nine and I really wanted to try water skiing. I figured I’d be pretty good at it considering I’d watched and laughed as so many people had failed to get up. So wrong was I. During my third and last attempt to stand up my trunks fell off and I showed the entire boat of campers my junk for a good quarter mile of lake.

What is the most frightening thing that has ever happened to you?
Doing a back flip into the pool. I don’t wanna talk about it.

Responses

  1. I liked that interview. Josh seems silly, and in my book, silly is good. Keep up the good work Matt!

  2. Aaah, just wonderful! You had me laughing all interview long… I hope he’s not getting “out of the tv” anytime soon!

  3. this one was the best! he seems like a really funny kid! i hope you enjoyed getting to interview such an awesome person!!!

  4. Wow, you’re interviewing celebrities now! Pretty soon you’ll BE a celebrity! Will you give me your autograph someday?

  5. Josh is hilarious!
    And I love your new pool pictures–the one of you in the googles is really funny.

  6. Opps…that should have said goggles. :>

  7. LMBO @ Josh’s junk in the trunk…or should I say out of the trunk! Josh is so hilarious, he’s the celebrity I would most like to meet, and I think it’s cool you got to meet him.

  8. […] PS. If you found my blog searching for Josh Peck, Hello! The interview is here. […]

  9. what an interesting interview! how were you able to get in contact with him in order to interview him? was it an online interview or face to face? i would love to be able to meet or at least talk with him too!

  10. I Am Going To See Josh Peck On July 28th
    I Won’t Be Back Until August 21st I Will Be
    Spending Time With My Faincy Josh Peck
    & His Step Brother Drake Bell I Will Be
    Sending A Post Card For Everybody Okay
    I Will Have A Good Time With Josh And I Will
    Be Bringing Josh & Drake To Montevideo
    So They Can Meet My Family & My Staff & My
    Roomates Too I Will Hang Out With THem

  11. Hi, my name is Laura. I see Josh all the time on Drake and Josh I really love the show I would like to meet him in person. I would like to ask him some questions about him. Please tell Josh I said hello. call me at 15592231009 .

  12. I would like to talk to Josh please tell him to call me I just want to hear his voice tell him that im 20 years old and i know almost everything about him.

  13. My favorite episode I love is the one that Drake and Josh had to babysit. Please dont forget to tell everything i said to Josh Peck. Oh and I saw the movie Mean Creek I cyed so much and Im trying to buy all the episodes thank u.

  14. hello from turkey. =) i m 19 and i have just begun watch the series of drake&josh. they are so funny and they are really hunny =)))

  15. i thought it was great really got me laughing. keep up the good work josh. so is he going to be making for future movies after ice age? im sorry im not very up to date very busy myself.


Leave a Reply

Categories

