Posted by: Matthew | June 8, 2007

Papaw

I haven’t been writing because my grandpa just died. He died from kidney failure. I’ll start writing again on Monday. I have some finished interviews to put on my blog. I am going to interview five more people too. The next people up this week are: Kelly (from classicalmusicbroadcast.com), Kelly (from Diary of the Nello), Scott (from fourthrow.blogspot.com), Abby (from mennogirl.wordpress.com), and Molly Louise. [Note from Mel: If you have recently offered to be interviewed, thank you! I will get you on the list and send you an email as soon as I can. We have just been taking a bit of a blogging break around here, due to the circumstances. Thanks!]

Responses

  1. I’m so sorry to hear that sad news Matthew, and Mel.

    Those are fab pictures to remember him by

    xc

  2. Matthew, I’m so sorry about your grandpa. It’s awful to lose someone close. As I said on your mum’s blog, my deepest sympathies to you and your family.

  3. I’m so sorry to hear about your loss. I can tell from the photos you shared that you and your grandpa had a great relationship. My thoughts are with you and your family.

  4. Matthew,

    I lost my grandpa last year, and it made me very sad. Here is a big hug from me to you. > 😀

  5. I am so sorry to hear about your Papaw. You were obviously very close to him – the pictures say it all.

    Thanks for sharing them with us.

  6. Matthew,

    I’m sorry. Losing someone you love is never easy. You are in my prayers.

  7. Matthew,
    I’m so sorry! I’m glad you got to have some great memories with him and the pictures to prove it. You are brave and strong.

  8. Matthew,

    Losing someone close to you is very hard, and I hope that you are doing okay. It is wonderful that you had a chance to get to know someone who was so fun (you can tell in the pictures!) and who cared about you so much. He seems like he was a very neat person.

  9. I am so very sorry about your grandpa.

  10. I’m sorry about your Grandfather. It looks like you have some wonderful memories of him, and I hope they are a comfort to you and yours.

  11. Hey Bud,
    Sorry to hear about your grandpa. It is never easy to lose someone you love. Hang in there. Romans 8:31

  12. Hey, dude. Really sorry to hear about your grandpa. My grandma is in the process of dying…tough stuff for anyone of any age to go through.

    Hang in there.

  13. I’m so sorry about your grandpa, sugar! My grandpa died in an accident when I was about your age, I remember I was so sad and I cried every single day for a long time… but after a while I started to just think about the happy memories! I love all your pictures of him. I bet he would be honored to be in your blog!
    Glad you’re back!
    – Angel

  14. Hi, Matthew. Very sorry to hear this. My grandpa died a little over six years ago, and I was very sad for a while. But as some time has passed I realized that he wasn’t really gone, because much of who I am today is because of what he taught me.

    So whenever you find yourself saying you learned from Pawpaw, or acting in a way you know he would have been proud of, stop for a moment and recognize that he’s still around, somewhere inside you.

  15. Matthew, I’m so sorry to hear that your grandpa died. My grandpas both died when I was six years old, but my grandmothers lived until I was a little older, and I have very good memories of both of them. The Other Matthew is right: they’re always with you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

