Posted by: Matthew | May 21, 2007

My Interview with The New Girl

This is my interview with the The New Girl. I needed to get her interview put here quick because she is going to have a baby very soon. Thanks for letting me interview you.

Where do you live?

I live in the South-Eastern part of Pennsylvania, in the suburbs.

What is it like where you live? Do you like it?

I love where I live. We moved from a busier place to a quieter place and it’s better for me. I love the flowering trees, the woods, and the creek where I live. My sister lives right around the corner and I like that too. We walk together around the neighborhood and share meals all the time. It’s nice.

What do you do for a living?

I am a therapist. I work with children and adolescents and adults. I love my job.

What is your favorite number in Roman Numerals?

X

What is your favorite state? Why?

You know, I’ve been to Europe quite a bit but I haven’t really seen too many states here at home. I’ve mostly just been up and down the east coast. I have never been west of Wisconsin! My goal is to take some trips to the west and south west because I think that I would really like it. I love beautiful landscapes and mountains and trees. I like the oceans, too. Although it’s not a state, I love the Tuscany region of Italy. It is amazing there.

What is your favorite color? Why?

I love art and color so I don’t really have a favorite one, it changes all the time. I love to draw with that deep, goldish, yellow. It is always my shortest colored pencil. I also use deep blues and purples because they are dramatic.

What happens to you when you eat sugar? A lot of sugar?

I’m usually happy for a while. Then later, I’ll get really tired and want more sugar.

What is your favorite type of candy?

Anything that is made out of CHOCOLATE. I just love it. Dark chocolate is my favorite but I like it all. When I got pregnant, though, I didn’t really want chocolate any more. I think when I have the baby, I’m going to want it again.

What is your favorite place just to go enjoy life?

Being at home with my family, outside on a nice-weather day, or a bookstore.

My sister wants me to ask – what is your favorite type of flower?

I like hyacinths and lilacs.

Do you have a garden?

I haven’t put a garden in this spring because the baby is going to be here and in the summer I won’t have time to take care of it. I’ll definitely put one in next year.

What is your favorite type of writing? What do you read?

I like fiction. I just finished re-reading the Harry Potter books. I can’t wait for the next one.

What are you afraid of?

Not too much, really. I don’t like heights or bugs.

You are about to have your baby. What is it like being pregnant?

I have been sick to my stomach for a long time, so it’s kind of been hard for me. The pregnancy started so long ago, I can’t believe that it’s almost over now. Time went slow and fast at the same time, even though that is hard to understand.

What do you think your baby is going to be like?

I don’t know. I talk about it with my husband. I think she might be a little rascal. I can’t wait to meet her and see what she looks like. I also can’t wait to get to know her personality. I think she’s going to have a good sense of humor.

What does your husband look like?

He is about 5 inches taller than me and he has glasses but he wears contacts. He has blue eyes and a great smile. He hates his hair because it curls up funny in the front, so he tries all kinds of things to make it look better. I don’t hate it, though, I think it looks fine. Don’t tell him but I think it always looks the same, no matter what he does to it.

Responses

  1. This is one of the best blogs I’ve read in a loooong time. It’s always fun and positive. Thanks, Matthew!

  2. This is one of my favorite interviews so far! Tina sounds like a neat person with a good sense of humor.

    It’s nice of you to let your sister squeeze a question in.

    Good job!

  3. Hey Matthew,
    Thanks for interviewing me! It was a lot of fun and I loved your questions. I’m going to send a link to my friends and family so that they can read it.

    You’re the best!

  4. Tina – I love hyacinths too! My mom has had them in her front yard ever since I can remember…

  5. Great interview Matthew! I love all the questions you asked.

  6. Great Interview Matthew! Interesting and fun!

  7. Good Job Matthew! Your questions were awesome.


Leave a Reply

Categories

