Posted by: Matthew | April 30, 2007

Project Update

I wanted to give everyone an update on what’s next for my interview project. A couple of days ago, I gave clues about another cool, blogger I have coming up. No one has guessed who it is yet, so I’m going to give you two last clues.

1. His blog rhymes with “Duh Ease”

2. In Spanish, it is “El Estornudar”….or something really close.

His interview will be up tomorrow night, so guess fast.

***********************************************************************************************************

I have got the coolest interview coming up! I just sent interview questions to San Francisco, California. The person I got to interview has a television show on the Discovery Channel. His job is really. really cool. I wish I was him.

Keep checking back to watch for my interview with – the one and only! – Adam Savage, from Mythbusters! No, I’m not kidding. This is real. You are not dreaming. Alright.

(It may be a few weeks before I can put it here.)

This is me excited…..

Matthew Excited

Responses

  1. […] The Boy loves Mythbusters…so much so that his number one item on his Christmas list was “Meet the Mythbusters”. The number one thing! He had it right above motorcycle. The Boy’s supercool new Fairygodfather arranged the interview. The Boy has been pretty excited since he found out…but it really hit home as we attached his questions and hit send. As you can see in the pictures, I am sure. Oh yeah. Read a bit about it from The Boy here. […]

  2. Woo! Adam Savage! Nice job snagging that one! Can’t wait to read it.

    But this other blogger… he wouldn’t be “half not good at fractions”, would he?

  3. Stefanie: [from Matthew’s Mom, because he is asleep, as I should be…and not able to read the blog he is talking about anyway, due to censorship by his mom. :)]

    Why, yes, he is “half not good at fractions”

    He is also 100% responsible for setting up Matthew’s interview with Adam Savage.

    Nicely done.

  4. that is just about the coolest thing I ever heard.

    I can’t wait to see that interview.

    Great job, Matthew.

  5. Adam Savage? Are you kidding me, Matthew? That is sooo cool! I can’t wait for that interview.

    My roommate and I were just talking about Mythbusters the other day. We don’t have cable, but when we visit our families (who do have cable) we both love watching Adam’s show. Tell him I said, “Hey, Adam, awesome show!”

  6. Wow, dude, pretty impressive! You’ve got some amazing ideas!

    – Angel

  7. That’s GREAT! MYTHBUSTERS! WOW! Good snag!

  8. […] blog (that I am not allowed to read) and eats gross things. He is the coolest because he set up my interview with Adam Savage. Steve, you […]

  9. What a cool project!! If you need another interview I’b be happy to help =)

  10. Adam Savage! Woo Hoo! That’s quite the coup! Congratulations; I can’t to read the interview.

    And if you ever want to interview someone who studies earthquakes, or find out why you should study science in college, let me know. I work at a university with geology and geophysics students.

  11. […] Boy (who scored another awesome interview with someone else on another TV show he loves. Aside from Adam Savage. Yeah, I know!)…..We have been busy around the Freak Parade household. We have added a […]

  12. […] The Boy loves Mythbusters…so much so that his number one item on his Christmas list was “Meet the Mythbusters”. The number one thing! He had it right above motorcycle. The Boy’s supercool new blog friend arranged the interview. The Boy has been pretty excited since he found out…but it really hit home as we attached his questions and hit send. As you can see in the pictures, I am sure. Oh yeah. Read a bit about it from The Boy here. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

