Posted by: Matthew | March 7, 2007

My Grampie, Gary Lynch

Dwarf cars are fun to drive. You don’t have a lot of cars to race, so there are barely any crashes. You can race on any track as long as it’s dirt. I raced at Ventura because my cousin, Big A was too nervous.

My dwarf car looks like this:
Me in My Dwarf Car

My dad and Grampie’s dwarf car looks like this:
dwarf-car-2.jpg

Here are some other models:
dwarf-car-3.jpg

Racing is fun. I like kicking up a lot of dust.

My Grampie built my dwarf car for my cousin, Big A, but it is too small for him. My other cousin, Little A, doesn’t know how to drive it. We all share one car because my Grampie had throat cancer and died too early. He was only 50 years old. He only had time to finish one car. It was cool going racing because there were lots of people watching you and taking pictures. I didn’t race all of the time. Most of the time I watched my dad race. My dad always came in second. He was good, but not as good as my Grampie. My Grampie raced for a long time. I liked watching him. He had a lot of big trophies. At my Grampie’s funeral, they had a dwarf car on the stage – they had his fire-proof racing suit too. The funeral was fun and sad. It’s sad not having Grampie around. I miss him.

Responses

  1. Hi
    I like the way your car is 27 and his is 72. You match :o)

    I took my children to Silverstone race track once, we bought Jaguar t shits and keyrings for them. It was LOUD!

    I think the dwarf cars look more fun though, I don’t think I would enjoy racing too much, a bit of a coward maybe.

    I bet your Grampie would be so proud to see you race

    xc

  2. I’m totally jealous of your dwarf car!

  3. Wow, that looks like a ton of fun. I’ve driven go-carts before, but that looks even better.

    My Grandpa use to take me and my sister to miniature golf all the time. He also used to eat Life*Savers by the roll and, even now, I think of him whenever I smell peppermint.

  4. Those cars are really cool. I love what you wrote about your Grampie. I hope you’ll read it again when you get older – I think you’ll be really glad that you wrote all of this down.


Leave a Reply

Categories

